Home‎ > ‎test‎ > ‎

Babeland Product Reviews


Visit www.babeland.com for the products reviewed here and thousands more!





Pony Blinders

posted Feb 29, 2012, 7:50 AM by KinkyJews Admin   [ updated Feb 29, 2012, 7:50 AM ]


As a bondage enthusiast I can tell you this is not just your average blindfold.  In fact, the Pony Blinders  from Babeland might just be the best blindfold I have ever tried on! 

They have a unique concave design that blocks out every last hint of light without pressing on your eyelids at all.  I am talking serious blackout.  I tilted my head in every direction and didn't even get a glimpse of light through the nose area where we all know we usually peek through! 

The fit is really secure due to the well made adjustable strap that wraps snugly around your head.  The mask itself actually feels luxurious on your face because its made of high quality leather and its lined with soft material on the inside.  I lost my last "favorite" blindfold and these Pony Blinders are far superior to those any day!  I am so happy to add them to my BDSM toy box and I can't recommend them highly enough. 



Cry Baby

posted Feb 13, 2012, 3:14 PM by KinkyJews Admin   [ updated Feb 29, 2012, 7:26 AM ]

Cry Baby

I love sneaky little vibes like this one that come with a remote control.  I have one like this that comes with panties to slip the toy into, but I was still really excited to try this one because it offers a whole bunch of vibrating patterns that can be fun to play around with and my other one only has two settings - on and off. 

When it arrived in the mail, I took it out of the package and installed the batteries that comes with the toy, one goes inside the little remote and two go into the vibrator.  I will say that the material that it's made from is nice and silky to the touch.  Then I turned it on.  It had a pretty loud buzz and when I gave it the most important test I understood where
the Cry Baby gets its name - from the tears of frustration you'll be crying when you feel the weak sensation provided by this little disappointment.  I literally had to stop halfway through and switch to a stronger toy to get the job done.

Then, just as I was writing this review in my head, and contemplating tossing the baby in trash, I realized something.  Maybe I had judged baby unfairly?  I had used the generic batteries that came included in the box, should I try the toy with good old reliable Duracells? I decided she deserved a fighting chance.  After all, this is not a cheap toy, let's she how she performs with a fresh charge.  So I opened a brand new pack of top quality AAA batteries and popped them into the vibrator, I did not have the size that goes into the remote (12 volt).  In my hand, the pulse felt only slightly stronger so my opinion of the toy stands.  WAAAAHHHH!!

I know lots of women who don't like an overly strong sensation, so I would recommend the
Cry Baby for someone who prefers a lighter touch or has extraordinary sensitivity. 

Love Lipstick Vibe....by Ann S.

posted Feb 8, 2012, 2:00 PM by KinkyJews Admin   [ updated Feb 8, 2012, 2:09 PM ]

First of all, I got this toy as a birthday gift and it's not something I would normally buy for myself but it really  is so cute and unlike anything I already have so I was happy to give it a try. 

I'll say if you are looking for a non-threatening, beginners toy you cant go wrong with the Love Lipstick Vibe and here's why;

   First, It comes in a really pretty heart-shaped gift box that I'm using to keep hair
clips in now.  Bonus! 
 Its is also very compact and feminine.  Its
small size makes it easy to travel with as well.



Lastly, the main attraction, it's super discreet because it's disguised a s a lipstick so you can toss it in your purse, keep it with your makeup or even leave it out and you won't get busted!

Plus, can't you just imagine asking your hot date to fish your "lipstick" out of your bag for you and when you open it, turn it on and say, "Now, could you help me apply this Sweetheart?" lol

The things I'm not so crazy about with this vibe are that it's kind of loud and has only one setting.  I like a small, strong, simple. silent, bullet vibe. Babeland has a nice selection of them here. They don't look like lipstick but they get the job done lickety-split. 

Spank Me Baby Powder....by Anna S.

posted Jul 28, 2011, 5:05 PM by KinkyJews Admin   [ updated Feb 8, 2012, 12:42 PM ]

There's nothing like tender loving after-care to soothe a freshly spanked bottom. Spank Me Baby is the perfect remedy for your sore cheeks!  This powder is great if you are into spanking like we are and I'm giving it bonus points for smelling and tasting good, too - yes, it's edible!  Well, lick-able.  It tastes like sweet powdered sugar. 

When I told my lover that I was asked to review this product he used it as the perfect excuse to give me a VERY thorough spanking.  Then, instead of rubbing me down with the usual lotion, he smoothed on the
Spank Me Baby I like that it's very very fine and silky and felt soooo good when he smoothed it on my butt in a circular motion (and then sent me to stand in the corner with my panties around my ankles...). 


I was thinking that this would be a great way to break the ice if you are trying to experiment with spanking or S&M.  It can be a really playful gimmick for newbies but can come in really handy for those of us already experienced with proper aftercare procedure.  Check out Spank Me Baby!

The Gossip Ring...By Mandy

posted Jul 21, 2011, 3:11 PM by KinkyJews Admin   [ updated Jul 21, 2011, 3:19 PM ]

Gossip Ring
      
     I am a big collector of novelty sex toys, so I was tickled pink to be given The Gossip Ring to review.  The toy is a rubbery rose-shaped ring that you can actually wear with a mini plastic bullet vibe inside. 

        To turn on the vibe, I had to pull a tab off the batteries first.  After placing the bullet back into the ring, I tried it out against my lady parts.  The vibration was not powerful enough for me to climax that way. I could only get the big O by taking the tiny bullet out and holding it directly against my clit. Maybe if the ring was made entirely of the same hard plastic as the bullet, it would pack a stronger punch.  I think its soft and stretchy so it can also fit around a man's penis for couples play.  Also, the bullet pokes out a little so it can hit your clit when a man wears it during penetration, but I would prefer this toy if it hid the vibe completely so you could wear it as finger jewelry in completely stealth mode. 

        I do wish this ring was a little smaller, harder, and completely concealed the bullet, but I had fun with it and for the price, The Gossip Ring is a unique toy, it's cute and pretty and would make a fun favor at a bachelorette party

The Hidden Pleasure Vibe: Review by Mandy S.

posted Jun 24, 2011, 3:39 PM by KinkyJews Admin   [ updated Jun 24, 2011, 4:03 PM ]



Many of you already know I am a big fan of the entire collection of Pirates toys at Babeland. They are all great fun and The Hidden Pleasure Vibe is no exception.  The most impressive thing about this vibrator, that sets it apart from most other toys of this style, is it's whimsical design and adorable satin lined treasure chest to hide it inside (when you are not hiding it inside somewhere else!). It looks like a little jewelry storage box or a glasses case, so it's discreet enough to keep out on my nightstand for convenience.  I cant do that with any of my other sex toys! The Hidden Pleasure comes in a few colors, mine is pearl with pretty silver details all over it and it is encrusted with bling at the bottom.  

The push button control on the end of the toy is simple and easy and it takes only 1 AA battery, so that's good.  Here's the down side - despite what it says on the box, the toy is louder than I expected, especially considering it's not the most powerful vibrator I own. 

But it's worth it to me for three main reasons:  First is the gorgeous design which I described.  The storage box is unique and functional and I like having pretty things around.  It comes in pink, pearl, or stunning black and gold. Second is that it offers a solution to an annoying problem I sometimes encounter. I like to use a little lube with hard plastic shafts like this one, but sometimes they get too slippery to hold onto.  This vibe is perfect because I can grip the little ring of silver studs at the base it glides in and out with no fumbling.  Love that!   Third, the size is just right. I like variety in sizes actually, but what is good about this toy (5" inches long) is its versatility.  I can insert the shaft or use the rounded tip on my clit and have a powerful orgasm either way.  

So what do I think of The Hidden Pleasure Vibe?  I would recommend it for anyone who get's a kick out of a fun toy that comes with a gimmick.  This would also make a cute gift for a bachelorette or a girlfriend. 

Commando Harness

posted May 8, 2011, 6:52 AM by KinkyJews   [ updated Jun 24, 2011, 3:39 PM by KinkyJews Admin ]


 If you have ever thought about trying out some strap on play, the Commando Harness  is affordable, comfortable and versatile. It is made of soft leather straps which can be connected to serve as either a g-string style or a two-strap style harness.  Check out Babeland's How To Choose a Harness Guide for a load of useful info.

P Style

posted Apr 13, 2011, 5:13 PM by KinkyJews   [ updated Apr 13, 2011, 5:32 PM by KinkyJews Admin ]

The P-Style : “Stand To Pee” Device

No, it isn't rocket science, but the
P-Style is one small step for woman, one giant leak for woman kind! 

This compact plastic “Stand To Pee” device, or STP,  is a convenient way for anyone to urinate while standing.  Whether you find yourself camping, at a grungy nightclub, or miles away from the nearest facilities, this simple solution may be for you.  The P Style is also for transsexuals, people with physical restrictions, or just about anyone who wants to use one!





Toyfriend

posted Feb 15, 2011, 10:41 AM by KinkyJews   [ updated Feb 15, 2011, 11:09 AM by KinkyJews Admin ]

Meet my favorite new Toyfriend, Seti Blue, great for focused, pinpoint vibration. Here he is posing with his buddies, Nosy Yellow (curved for easy reach) Bubbly Magenta (graduated for stimulation), and Coney Rabbit (rabbit ears to hug the clit).

These guys are way too cute! They come in adorable, user-friendly shapes, bright colors, and smooth waterproof silicone.  Each offers two powerful vibration speeds and three pulsation modes - hint: hold the button down for a few seconds to turn him off.

Icicles Swirl Dildo

posted Feb 14, 2011, 1:39 PM by KinkyJews   [ updated Feb 15, 2011, 11:09 AM by KinkyJews Admin ]

The beautiful Icicles Swirl Dildo. Elegant, hand-crafted, truly a work of art.

If you don't have any Pyrex glass toys in your collection, this is a great piece to try.  It is about 7" long and features a raised spiral detail which provides a unique sensation. Glass is the easiest material to clean - even goes in the dishwasher.  Of course, the Pyrex responds beautifully to temperature change — just warm or cool it in a bowl of water before use, then add some lube to the toy, and you're ready to go.

1-10 of 39